Spoken Word!

I have written about spoken word before, but in this post, I would like to share with ya’ll some of my personal favorite spoken word artists! I think spoken word is so powerful, amazing, and empowering!

I absolutly LOVE Thick Chicks by Tamara Blue! I watch it every time I’m having a hard time with my self-esteem! It’s a great reminder that being skinny isn’t the only way to be beautiful!

Bridget Gray is absolutley AMAZING! This always reminds me of the sexism and misogny that is ingrained in our culture and music. This is such a beautiful, powerful piece.

I LOVE this!

Spoken word is a way of expression and acceptance. Spoken word isn’t only about feminism and women’s issues, there is Spoken word about all sorts of things, usually involving social or political issues! I hope you liked this! Comment below and let me know who your favrorite spoken word artist is! (:

2 thoughts on “Spoken Word!

  1. Thanks for the good writeup. It in truth used to be a entertainment account it. Glance complex to far delivered agreeable from you! By the way, how can we keep up a correspondence?

Leave a Reply

