Just Communities 10 YEAR ANNIVERSARY!

Today, at about 10 in the morning, I arrived at a honey and milk farm to help set up for Just Communities 10 year anniversary party! What is Just Communities? It is a local organization that works towards dismantling oppression in the community and making it a better place for everyone. Just Communities is the organization that provides CLI, the camp I went to over the summer. When I heard about the event, I decided to volunteer to set it up. I was there from 10, until about 5. Since I helped set up, I got to stay at the event for free, where there was coffee, desserts, raffles, and music. This is a picture I took when I first arrived of the farm outside (: This is a horse on the farm (:And a bunny (:

Overall, it was a really awesome event! Ya’ll should look into similar organizations in your town and get involved! Check out Just Communities at http://www.just-communities.org/ (:

6 thoughts on “Just Communities 10 YEAR ANNIVERSARY!

  1. Since you are reading this article on how to love yourself, then I have to assume that you are going through a break up and things are not looking so good right now. Believe me, I understand this TOO well. Having been there myself, I know this corner of the road, full of grey feelings, depression, delusions and desperate measures. It might feel untrue, when I say that it is not over yet, although he says that it is over, and that there is a real possibility that the love can be saved and rekindled. How can I say that?

  2. Hmm it seems like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any points for novice blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

