High, on Mountain Tops

This is the second submitted piece i have received. It is about a teen struggling with being gay, and I think it speaks to many youth in the LGBTQQA community.

High, on Mountain Tops

By: R.M, CA

That giggle feeling it’s back

but in black
its bitter
anger
I might as well carry a sign saying danger
I just might snap the next time i go back down.
all you people lost in your world down below
if you could only see it all from this high
through my eyes
we wine
all day long
we are left with a hangover
hung over our selfs
I included
no matter what i end up concluded
it all doesn’t matter
but we sink
sink again
and again
and forget
lost in regret
consent fret
in the city world we lost into the lights
like flies
if god is really there
he must look at us like disgusting bugs
wanting to step on us all one by one
after all what would it matter any way
what would you say?
nothing.
look how you spent your day
so die
all because your gay.
and let the murder be.

Photo Taken By: R.M (:

2 thoughts on “High, on Mountain Tops

  1. Hi, i feel that i noticed you visited my weblog so i got here to “return the choose”.I am attempting to to find things to improve my site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your concepts!!

Leave a Reply

