Occupy- General Assembely and letters!

Today, I came to De La Guerra Plaza at 12:00 for our usual Occupy Sb General Assembely and march. When I arrived, there were only 3 or 4 people there, which was odd, considering there is usually a LOT more. I was asked to make a sign, so i wrote statements such as “Make love, not war” and “Our country can’t afford to feed the poor but we can afford to fund a war?” While I was working on the signs, A few college students from UCSB showed up to ask us some questions for an article they are writing about police brutality. They asked me questions about the Occupy movement, and police brutality in Santa Barbara. The General Assembly¬† was very small and we didn’t march today. Later on in the day, at about 2, I was asked to write a letter to our council members, explaining how the NDAA is taking away our rights. Three of my friends (and me) wrote letters. After that, I left. Today wasn’t a very interesting General Assembly, but next week is the Occupy Festival, which should be massive! So I will keep ya’ll updated about whats going on!

4 thoughts on “Occupy- General Assembely and letters!

  1. It is the best time to make some plans for the longer term and it’s time to be happy. I’ve learn this put up and if I could I want to suggest you few fascinating issues or tips. Perhaps you could write subsequent articles referring to this article. I wish to learn more things about it!

Leave a Reply

